

900 S.W. Jackson Street, Suite 600 Topeka, Kansas 66612-1212 (785) 296-3203 www.ksde.org Danny Zeck District 1 Melanie Haas District 2

Dennis Hershberger

Michelle Dombrosky District 3

Betty J. Arnold

Ann E. Mah District 4 Cathy Hopkins District 5

Jim Porter District 9 Jim McNiece District 10

2023-2025 Committee Assignments

Michelle Dombrosky

- · KS School for the Deaf
- KSD/KNEA bargaining team
- · Communications Committee for State Board
- Student Voice Committee

Jim McNiece

- · Governor's Education Council
- · Education Commission of the States
- Special Education Advisory Council (we need to see that FORM VERBIAGE)
- · Communications Committee for State Board

Jim Porter

- · Governor's Education Council
- · Capital Improvement (Bond and interest) State Aid Review
- Confidence in Kansas Public Education Task Force
- Coordinating Council
- Commissioner's Task Force on ESSER and EANS

Danny Zeck

- Charter and Virtual Education Advisory Council
- · Interstate Migrant Education Council
- · Student Voice Committee

Dennis Hershberger

- · Agriculture in the Classroom
- KS Learning First Alliance
- ESSA/ ESEA Board representative
- KS Prescription Drug and Opioid Advisory Committee

Deena Horst

- POLICY COMMITTEE (elected on Jan.10)
- · KS Master Teacher Award Selection Committee
- KS Foundation for Excellence/Teacher of the Year

Cathy Hopkins

- POLICY COMMITTEE (elected on Jan.10)
- KS Council for Economic Education
- Professional Standards Board Liaison
- Commissioner's Task Force on ESSER and EANS

Melanie Haas

- · Liaison to KS State School for the Blind
- KS Volunteer Commission
- KS Alliance for Education Advocacy
- KS Association for Conservation and Environmental Education
- Coordinating Council
- Computer Science Standards Implementation Committee

Betty Arnold

- POLICY COMMITTEE (elected on Jan.10)
- Student Voice Committee
- School Mental Health Advisory Council

Ann Mah

- Kansas Advisory Committee on Indigenous Education Working Group
- Kansas Advisory Committee for Career and Technical Education
- · Professional Standards Board
- Teacher Vacancy and Supply Committee

Jan. 11, 2023